Tristan Skye’s Farewell Address to TQ Nation

(*email sent to all TQ Nation members on 8/20/2015)

To my dearest citizens of TQ Nation,

I first created this social network back in 2007 with the hopes of connecting with others in the transgender community as I started my own personal journey. Originally, it was called TransAmerica. Quickly, it populated worldwide and the name changed appropriately to TransQueer Nation, now primarily called TQ Nation. Currently, we are approaching 13,000 members from across the globe.

From 2007-2012, I was very active in the community as a trans activist. I led trans marches at Pride events, spoke at conferences, did multiple interviews, had cameos in a couple of documentaries, wrote a book and, most importantly, I helped many people with their journey. That, in itself, will always be a very treasured time of my life. I feel a purpose in my life is to help others. My life was very public and at that time and it was completely acceptable for me.

In 2013, I started to take myself down another path of transitioning to being stealth. Virtually, I slowly removed my face from the community and removed videos and photos accordingly. I was ready to simply live my life in a more private manner and remove the label from myself. We all have a different journey and many paths we choose. We must respect each other and what choices are made for each individual life.

I chose to be the man I was born to be without having “transgender” be a topic of every day conversation. It had seemingly become my only identity and was consuming. Now, I have no label except for being Tristan. A soul walking this earth growing and learning more with each passing day, while trying to remain a loving light to others around me. I still help people, but it is not limited to the transgender community.

The main moderators of TQ Nation over many, many years is Shy and Lloyd. Since 2013, they have been the primary leaders of TQ Nation and I have simply paid the bills, so to speak, with minimal participation. Many of you on here may not even know who I am. I am passing the torch over to them to now be the executive leaders of TQ Nation and I am officially saying farewell.

I will always feel a great depth of love for this website and for all of the people who has kept it alive for the past 8 years. Shy and Lloyd are determined to take it to greater places. I know they will.

I am thankful for all of those in the community who remain trans activists and do so much to help others and provide a positive voice. Considering the events we keep hearing of lives lost too soon, there is still much work to be done. The journey is never easy and we all can probably attest to some dark times. But, yes, there is light at the end of the tunnel and it’s glorious.

An email went out from Shy about donations to TQ Nation. Shy and Lloyd now are responsible for all of TQ Nation, which includes the funding to keep it going for years to come. If you have any issues sending a donation, contact tqnationinfo@gmail.com directly.

product_thumbnailBOOK RELEASE: I have great news, yet way overdue. Natural Transitioning: An FTM Alternative finally has a second edition. It took a long time, but it is well worth it. This edition is quite different from the first and takes a truly natural, holistic approach, with guidance from naturopathic doctors (from both the United States and Canada), Chinese medical practitioners and herbalists. Not only is this a guide book that will help you transition without synthetic hormones, it is also a guide book to help you achieve a greater health for your overall being. CLICK HERE to learn more.

TRANSGENDER JOURNEY BOOK RELEASE: You may remember my requests from all of you regarding answers to questions about your life and your journey. I’m sure you probably thought that book would never happen. The great news is that it is in the copy editing stage and it will be, I think, one of the best compilations of transgender literature to date.

Thank you all for all of the love and support over the years. Remember, you are never alone, your are worthy, you are loved.

Cheers to your journey!

Tristan Skye

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

