The TQ Takeover! Important Message.

Hello friends and family,

I want to personally extend my gratitude for you being on TQ Nation. As most of you have noticed, I took a huge step (leap) backwards a couple of years ago. I was dealing with some personal, family issues and did not have the ability to stay at full capacity with my work in the community.

Over those years, I grew more into myself than all of the years prior combined. I am happy to say that today I am in the best place I have ever been. I had some healing to go through and some of that process involved TQ Nation. This site exploded with growth when I had my ex wife by my side (2008-2010) and when she pulled back from the community (2011) and eventually we divorced (2012), I believe a part of me associated TQ Nation with her. Then I realized this site has nothing to do with her or any one person. It is a community.

I created this website in Sept. of 2007 as a new trans guy who was absolutely clueless and didn’t know where to begin. I hoped someone would log on and tell me how to put on a binder! A couple of friends signed up to make me feel better and now today we have over 13,000 citizens internationally. Can I just say….what?!?!? Incredible. Totally mind-boggling.

So, why the TQ Takeover? It’s more of a TQ Take-back. The main point of TQ Nation is actually to SAVE LIVES. Yes, that is correct. We lose too many people because they don’t have a place to belong, anyone to talk to, nobody to relate to. They hate their bodies and feel lost and alone. Truly, the only part of them they want to die is the gender they don’t associate with…yet, some kill all of themselves. THIS CANNOT HAPPEN ANY LONGER.

I’m going to start focusing on suicide prevention within our community. You will see some changes in the near future.

 

Thanks again for being beautiful and living your truth!

Tristan Skye

Founder/President of TQ Nation

 

Visit TQ Nation at: http://www.transqueernation.com

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Support

Leave a Reply

