The Superhero Within Us All

Superhero WithinToday, we’re going to get deep. I’m going to take you on a journey into the hidden corridors of your mind. I want you to find your inner superhero.

WHAT YOU SEE IS WHAT YOU GET.

Our thoughts are more powerful than most people realize. Some of you have probably seen and/or read “The Secret” and are familiar with the Law of Attraction. Basically, what we think about is what we manifest in our own lives. Hence the concept, you are the architect of your destiny. EVERYTHING is energy. EVERYTHING has vibrations of that energy.

I grew up being told, “Be careful what you say because you can speak things into existence.” I agree 100% with this statement and perception. What you think about yourself, others, your environment, your circumstances…you are either manifesting positive or negative energy about these things.

What you believe about yourself…is true. Basically, if you believe you are attractive, witty, intelligent, a great cook, a terrific lover…then, that is how you will be perceived by others. You will send out this positive energy and vibrations and that is what will be received and sent back to you. This only works if you TRULY believe these things. On the reverse side, if you think you are unattractive and point out your flaws, compare yourself to others, focus on everything negative in your life…you are sending out negative energy and vibrations and that is what will be received and sent back to you. Never mind what is, imagine it the way you want it to be so that your vibration is a match to your desire.

Thoughts Become Things. What You Feel Now Is What You’re Going To Attract.

Something that hit me one day that was profound is that you cannot control what thoughts enter your mind, but you have control whether or not you choose to entertain those thoughts.

“Everything is energy and that’s all there is to it. Match the frequency of the reality you want and you cannot help but get that reality. It can be no other way. This is not philosophy. This is physics.” – Albert Einstein

THE LITTLE BIG TEST.

To test this theory, I want you to spend one entire day pushing out negative thoughts and energy and see how people react to you and how your day goes. You may notice the traffic is worse, you have a huge pimple on the end of your nose, your boss yells at you and your cat decided your plant was the litter box. The following day, I want you to enforce and believe your world is great and your are greatness that radiates positive light and energy into the universe around you. See the difference in how people react to you and the series of events that occur that day. I even encourage you to leave a comment on what you experienced.

“You create your thoughts, your thoughts create your intentions, & your intentions create your reality.” – Wayne Dyer

TRANSGENDER: USING THIS METHOD.

Before you reach the phase of your transition where you feel you are “passing”, you might have a battle in your mind and this nervous feeling in your chest anytime you exit the safety of your home and venture out into the world around you. You go into Starbucks for your Venti Soy Salted Caramel Frap with no whip and the thought, “Is the cashier looking at me funny? Does she know I’m a guy, or do I look too feminine today? I knew I shouldn’t have worn this tight shirt…you can see my binder! Oh God…” And while your inward mind is speed racing through these thoughts, what exactly do you think your projecting outward? The cashier can feel your energy and knows something is “off” whether they realize it has to do with your gender or not. They feel negative vibrations.

I remember testing this years ago. I went to a restaurant and kept my mind in “fear mode” the entire meal and with every interaction with the server. I was called ‘ma’am’ without question…and, mind you, at the time I was passing most everywhere else. I didn’t say a word to the server and purposefully did not correct them. Two months later, wearing the same outfit, I went back into the same restaurant and by a stroke of luck got the same server. This time, I erased all thinking with my gender and instead focused on other topics with whom I was at dinner with: My job, their love interest (latest crisis), planning a weekend getaway…and of course, what I wanted to eat…’Did I want to try something new? How about the beef? Nah…red meat hits my stomach like a brick. Salmon? Hmm…better idea tonight. I brought mints…no worries of fish breath.’ The server all night long called me ‘sir’ without flinching, squinting or pausing.

TRUE STORY.

“We receive exactly what we expect to receive.” – John Holland

I-am-the-greatestSUPERMAN, BATMAN, SPIDERMAN, IRONMAN (MY FAVE).

You’re a superhero. You have powers. Envision what you want in life…who you want in your life…what you want to become…AND THEN, go ahead and speak things that aren’t as if they already are. Manifest, manifest, manifest, and manifest. Need a definition?

Manifest: (use it as a verb)  to display or show (a quality or feeling) by one’s acts or appearance; to demonstrate.

Also, very importantly, surround yourself with positive people who lift you higher. Put up a personal shield against anyone who tries to project their negative energy on you. Do NOT soak it in. Do NOT let anyone else define you. Do NOT entertain their same thoughts.

KNOW YOUR WORTH. KNOW YOUR VALUE. LIVE YOUR TRUTH. PERIOD.

“Science and psychology have isolated the one prime cause for success or failure in life. It is the hidden self-image you have of yourself. Self-image creates our paradigm, which creates our vibration which creates our results and circumstances in life.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Psychology, Support, Transitioning

Leave a Reply

