TQ Nation EXCLUSIVE Interview: Bianca Nicole

(Josh Romine Photography)

TQ Nation had the sensational pleasure to interview the National Entertainer of the Year 2009 (NEOY), Bianca Nicole.

Known as ‘The Goddess of Seduction’, Bianca Nicole is one of the most captivating female impersonators to ever grace the entertainment stage. She has stolen the show (and hearts) on stages all over the nation for almost 10 years and her popularity and notoriety reach new heights with every performance.

Bianca Nicole has perfected her stage performance, but it’s her personal life as an MtF (Male-to Female) Transsexual that truly shows her elegance and strength.  Bianca began her own personal journey in 2003 and is progressing to a full transition in the upcoming future.

Surrounded by the love and support of her fans, friends and most of all her family, Bianca Nicole is a name that you will hear more and more as she becomes an International icon in this community.

Are you intrigued yet? I suggest you see her amazing beauty and talent for yourself by subscribing to her YouTube channel and befriending her on Facebook. Of course, you also need to see her in person so make sure to watch for her shows and events at a venue near you.

Personally, I am not only a fan of Bianca, but also an avid supporter of her.  I have been extremely privileged to see Bianca Nicole perform on numerous occasions and highly thrilled when she asked me to share a stage with her for one of her pageant benefit shows in 2008. Bianca Nicole is a DIVA, both on and off the stage.  Her charismatic personality and the way she conducts herself is a breath of fresh air for everyone around her.  My husband  and I feel extremely honored to call her an ally and a friend.

TQ Nation had the shimmering opportunity to lip-lock (*wink*) Bianca Nicole for an exclusive interview. We asked 10 questions and received answers that were endearing, light-hearted, and uncensored about her career and personal life. She has proven, yet again, to be beyond an inspiration for T-girls everywhere and a trendsetter for the Female Impersonator’s Entertainment World. Not to mention, she is also a TQ Nation citizen!

TQ Nation

Exclusive Interview

TQ: What do you believe has been your biggest role or accomplishment that has benefited the transgendered community?

BN: I think what I believe to have been my biggest role is probably very minimal in comparison, but my personality and the way I carry myself has definitely helped the standards of what most people assume the common MTF transsexual is like. People who are very naive to our lifestyle and really only go off based on what they see on TV or read in the papers. Shows like Jerry Springer, and Cops, don’t really show the best light of people in general, but especially the trans community. These kinds of shows showcase transgirls as drug-induced, lying, cheating, disease-infested prostitutes. When people meet me who are not familiar, they are very amazed at how I am NOT like what is portrayed on television; that is sad to say, but at the same time, I am glad to open their eyes and show that the trans community is not so different than what they consider “the norm”.

TQ: What is the craziest thing one of your fans has ever done to get your attention?

BN: Um, well craziest (cute) I don’t have any moments, but craziest (psycho)…hehe.

One day, I had met a girl through a mutual friend at the club I worked at one evening. After not hearing about her in almost a month, I heard she wanted to hang out through a friend…yes, not her, but through a friend. So going to hang out with her and some friends AS FRIENDS, she eventually started talking to me, and was telling me about this girl she had a HUGE crush on and asked me what my thought were on trying to get her attention. Well I told her something nice like writing her a personal letter, and getting her a bouquet of flowers would definitely get the message across. Later that evening when we went back to our friend’s house, she sat in the dining room writing a letter, and had a friend run to the local Piggly Wiggly (yes, they still have those in some rural areas) to grab a bouquet of red roses. As soon as the friend came back with the bouquet, the girl folded up the letter, grabbed the bouquet of roses, handed me the letter and bouquet, and ran to her bedroom and locked the door…yeah, about that…

Later, that week when I came back to my friend’s house, her roommate, I was told by my friend that she had it bad for me. He showed me her room, and all over one wall was a collage of computer printed photos of myself. (insert creepy horror music here)

TQ: Where do you see yourself in 10 years?

BN: Hmmm, 10 years? Well I’ve been in this industry for nearly 10 years now, and I have to say that I am amazed at what I accomplished thus far with show business and pageantry. Though when I look into the next 10 years of my life, I see myself doing other things…

~ Being established in the 9-5 career field after getting my license/degree in whatever it is I decide to do with myself
~ Having a family (whether it is just my partner and me, or if it includes mini-me’s)
~ Living somewhere out of Georgia, but not too ridiculously far from my immediate family
~ Doing more charitable work for our community

TQ: Who is the one person that has played the most significant and positive role in your life? Why?

BN: I cannot limit this answer to one individual as there are two significant people who have played and continue to play a positive role in my life, they are my parents. Though we have gone through our hard times in the beginning of understanding who I am as a person, we have overcome those obstacles, and they love me just as much, if not more than before, for being who I am. If not for them, I would not be the humble, and down-to-earth individual with a humorous personality that I am today, and if not for them I would not be blessed with such an amazing body, tan skin, gorgeous legs, and a ever so beautiful face…I’m so kidding! But yes, my parent’s are the most significant and positive role models in my life.

TQ: What do you consider to be your greatest achievement so far in life?

BN: As an entertainer, most people would assume the first thing that would come out of my mouth would be winning the nationally recognized prestigious title of National Entertainer of the Year; however, my greatest achievement, and some may count it as a blessing, is having a family that loves and supports me 150% with no questions asked. My parents (and yes, biological) and sister, have been so supportive of me and who I am, I came from a Roman Catholic family and to top it off, Republican. To be the only genetic male born of my parents, I find the greatest achievement in my life thus far is having the unconditional love and support of my family.

TQ: Being a face in the “limelight”, what types of privacy or safety concerns have you faced? How did you deal with them?

BN: I’ve never really had to deal with something like this as far as safety is concerned, but privacy concerns I am not a stranger to. When I lived in the city of Atlanta, I made the mistake of living in the heart of midtown, where EVERYONE knew where I lived. I am a very private and quite individual when I do not have to work at the clubs, I like to keep things low-key. I used to deal with “friends” coming over at 3 or 4 in the morning, unannounced and overly intoxicated. It became really tiring, really quick. Now, I reside in a quaint home with a couple of close friends, in a peacefully quite neighborhood where NO ONE comes to visit unexpectedly, and I LOVE it.

TQ: What’s the biggest piece of advice you would give someone who wants to follow in your footsteps?

BN: The best piece of advice I ever took was what I always lived by and learned on my own. “Let the ‘can’ts’ and the ‘don’ts’ push you to climb the steps of the ‘can’s’ and the ‘do’s’.” In other words, let the skepticism of others make you want to achieve all your dreams, and let the people that genuinely what to help you do so. I grew up in the entertainment industry having some people tell me that I will never go anywhere or be anyone within our community, but I had people that believed I could do whatever I put my mind to. Another piece of advice I would give is to be humble. Attitudes of grandeur are unbecoming and people will remember you in a negative light. I couldn’t have gotten where I am today by being a bitch who thought everyone was beneath me and everything was owed to me.

TQ: Notably being one of the most beautiful and talented Entertainers with a large following, it’s not surprising that you are a very desired woman within the community. One thing everyone wants to know: what are you looking for in a partner?

BN: Wow, if I haven’t been asked this question enough..lol. I have been with men, women, and transguys. With that said, it should be apparent that it is not what is in between the legs that I seek. I look for genuine, considerate, and sincere individuals with a masculine spirit and look, but also with a slight sensitive side. Being in the show business industry, I do not need someone who is constantly jealous, possessive, or has trust issues. I am popular and am constantly socializing and networking; the person who is going to be with me cannot have insecurity issues. In my everyday life, I need that person to be someone who is family-oriented, whether it be their family or my family. I seek someone with goals and ambitions, and a drive to want to do something with their life other than live at a bar.

TQ: TQ Nation is giving you a personal soap box – What do you want to say? (include your spout outs, vents, complaints, thanks or anything you want people to know)

BN: My 2010 philosophy is “I don’t give a fuck!” so there will be no vents or complaints. I am a pretty happy person and have learned that not everyone is going to understand or agree with the way I live my life, and I don’t give a fuck! 🙂

However, I do want to thank my fans for supporting my art form because if it weren’t for all of you who believed in my talent and beauty, I would not be standing here as who I am today. To my friends, some have come and gone through the years and through different stages of my transition, to those of you who made an impact, I thank you; to my friends who have been there since the beginning and are still around…I love you unconditionally. Speaking of unconditional love, to my mother, father, and sister, for supporting me and my life completely and whole-heartedly. I am so freaking lucky to have you all by my side, and God has a special place for people like you, at least in my book you should. I love you.

TQ: What upcoming events, appearances or movies can your fans look forward to?

BN: As National Entertainer of the Year, I have numerous appearances all over the nation, in fact, I am just back in from appearances in Los Angeles, San Diego, and Honolulu. Dallas, TX; Toronto, Ontario, CAN; Las Vegas, NV; Buffalo, NY; Phoenix, AZ; Washington, D.C.; and of course, Atlanta, GA, just to name a few. (Look for a full 2010 list of appearances on my profile)



Written by TQ Nation 1st Lady, Sicily Skye

Join the Revolution: www.TQnation.com

TQ Nation had the sensational pleasure to interview the National Entertainer of the Year 2009 (NEOY) aka “The Goddess of Seduction’, Bianca Nicole.  Bianca Nicole is one of the most captivating female impersonators to ever grace the entertainment stage. She has stolen the show on stages all over the nation for almost 10 years and her popularity and notoriety hits new heights with every performance.

Bianca Nicole has perfected her stage performance, but it’s her personal life as a MtF (Male-to Female) Transsexual that truly shows her elegance and strength.  Bianca started to live her life as a transgendered woman in 2003 and is continuing her own personal journey to a full transition in the upcoming future. Surrounded by the love and support of her fans, friends and most of all her family, Bianca Nicole is a name that you will hear more and more as she becomes an international icon in this community.

Are you intrigued yet?….., I suggest you see her amazing beauty and talent for yourself by subscribing to her YouTube channel http://www.youtube.com/MissNEOY2009 , Befriend her onhttp://www.facebook.com/bncanlas and http://www.facebook.com/thegoddessofseduction . Of course, you also need see her in person so make sure to watch for her shows and events at a venue near you.

Personally, I am not only a fan of Bianca, but also an avid supporter of her.  I have been extremely privileged to see Bianca Nicole perform on numerous occasions and highly thrilled when she asked me to share a stage with her for one of her pageant benefit shows in 2008. Bianca Nicole is a DIVA, both on and off the stage.  Her charismatic personality and the way she conducts herself is a breath of fresh air for everyone around her.  Tristan and I feel extremely honored to call her an ally and a friend.

TQ Nation had the shimmering opportunity to lip-lock (*wink*) Bianca Nicole for an exclusive interview. We asked 10 questions and received answers that were endearing, light-hearted, and uncensored about her and her life. She has proven, yet again, to be beyond an inspiration for T-girls everywhere and a trendsetter for the Female Impersonator’s Entertainment World. Not to mention, she is also a TQ Nation citizen!

1 Comment

Filed under Entertainment, TQ Nation Exclusive Interviews

One response to “TQ Nation EXCLUSIVE Interview: Bianca Nicole

  1. If possibly you paint your head’s hair, you may obtain a cost-effective hair painting for any couple of bucks,
    its surely not high-priced in any way, then you may really start off searching great!
    . When you usually have the particular curly hair shade
    then that is a plus in addition to a concern much less to worry
    about. In the future you can expect to wish to
    search for the key naruto outfit, as a consequence of any additional head
    of hair which it truly is got all around the the neck and throat,
    you can find a thing type a sister or maybe a cosing or most likely some partner you realize that seems to have
    obtained a sweater or some element akin to that which has got the distinctive hair
    details, then this only matter leftover could possibly be to set a lot of orange dress wear more than this to
    make sure the hair go on top of the leading on this orange tshirts or dresses making
    it seem to be and also feel as though this were an individual.

Leave a Reply

