TQ Shout Out to Chaz Bono & Video Clip Submissions Wanted!

Chaz Bono Shout Out:

Okay — for some reason, Chaz Bono has been on my heart the past two days. I’ve read some articles and know he has a lot of support; however, he also receives a lot of opposition, disapproval and has many “haters”.

Being in the public eye is not an easy thing, especially being the child of not just one celebrity, but two. I have read comments by the general population and some of the negative feedback truly shook me and stirred up my soul.

Chaz is courageous to be a voice for our community…a group of people whose voices have been silenced by years of opposition (even from within the GLB community).

I wish we could make him aware of this website and also provide him with a safe place full of support and love.

I also want to thank all of those in the public eye that is not afraid to have a voice. We have many trans people who are a positive representation of us worldwide, from entertainers to comedians to musicians to artists to authors to activists…

TQ Nation: Calling All Citizens:

We live in a very hateful world, so it is very important for us to show extra support and give love to our family within our community.

This website is my home and all of you are my family. This place not only is a safe world for you, it also is for my wife and I.

I would like to make a video for YouTube with clips from all of you who want to send one to me. You can email your video clips to: tnt@transqueernation.com — I want clips that say anything from why you are a citizen here, to if you found your love here, to it being a place that has helped you, anything you want to help others become aware that there is a place for them too here in TQ Nation.

I will edit the submissions and post it on YouTube.

Deadline for your video submission (no more than 45 seconds long, please) is: November 25th

Thank you all for being a part of this wonderful community.

Remember: Each of us has a VOICE…so, Use It Wisely 🙂

We are ALL striving to build a BRIGHTER tomorrow…

Much love,
Tristan

3 Comments

Filed under Entertainment, News, Shout Out, Support, Updates

3 responses to “TQ Shout Out to Chaz Bono & Video Clip Submissions Wanted!

  1. Pingback: 2010 in review | Bringing *SHIMMER, SHIMMER* into every day…

  2. of the many video clips that i download, i always watch those that are very funny `:,

  3. Renee

    I wish to leave comments of support for Chaz Bono. It takes a lot of courage to become the person you always wanted to be. The best of luck to you in your new life!

Leave a Reply

